50 Unintentional Quotes From Children That Will Send Shivers Down Your Spine

Creepy, creepy, creepy. Well at least a lot of them are.

Thought Catalog

Found on r/AskReddit

1. D49A1D852468799CAC08

“I’m watching you make my sandwich so that when you die I will know how to do it.”

2. Magnus_Maximus

My sons were about 2 and 4 when their pet goldfish died. I attempted to use the situation as an opportunity to discuss death and mortality. After I finished my explanation, my four year looked up at me with his big, blue eyes and asked, “Mommy, someday, will you die?” My heart filled with love and a little sadness, knowing this was one of those pivotal moments when the first bit of childhood innocence was lost,and I told him yes, someday, mommy will die.

“Good,” he said with a totally deadpan expression, and walked out of the room.

Later when we were about to flush the fish, he asked if we could eat him instead. I said no, we don’t eat pets because we love…

View original post 4,705 more words

Leave a Reply

